St. John's Cathedral - Jacksonville Florida
The Episcopal Church in the United States of America
The Very Rev. Katherine Moorehead, Dean of Florida
Timothy Tuller, Canon for Music
Sunday, October 13, 2013 - Hymnal 1982 
Twenty-First Sunday after Pentecost

11:00am - Holy Eucharist
Cathedral Choir
Prelude William Boyce
Introduction and Double Fugue in G Major
Introit Charles Wood
Oculi Omnium
Hymn tune: Es flog ein kleins Waldvogelein#616 "Hail to the Lord's Annointed"
Gloria William Mathias
(b 1934)
Psalmchant: Charles Villiers Stanford
#66:1-11 "O be joyful in God, all ye lands"
Hymn tune: Azmon#493 "O for a thousand tongues to sing"
Offering Richard Shephard
(b. 1949)
O for a thousand tongues
(RSCM A.431)
Hymn tune: Decatur Place #51, verses 1 & 2 "We the Lord's People"
Sanctus William Mathias #S128
Acclamationadapted Bruce E Ford
(b 1947)
Fraction adapted Mason Martens
(b 1933)
Communion Charles Hubert Hastings Parry
Elegy in A flat
Communion Healey Willan
O how sweet, O Lord
(HW Gray GCMR 00716)
Communion tune: Nun Danket All Und Bringet Ehr#627 "Lamp of our feet"
Hymn tune: Nun Danket Alle Gott#397 "Now thank we all our God"
Postlude Johann Sebastian Bach
(1685-1750), arr Virgil Fox
Excerpt from Cantata 79
1) Now Thank We All Our God

Back to page of Music lists of services and concerts at St. John's Cathedral